olé to you, nonetheless.

Filmed last month, this is not an incredibly new video (no brand-new baby scent), and perhaps you’ve seen it before. If not, however (and even if you have), I strongly urge you to watch this. Elizabeth Gilbert, speaking of creativity, genius, and God. I have sat here for the last 20 minutes, absolutely rivited, toes curled under me, shoulder leaning against the wall, and, sometimes, with tears rushing down my face. I could listen to her for the entirety of the evening, but am almost thankful that it is only 20 minutes, for I need time to digest everything she said.

Many, many thanks to Elizabeth Gilbert for shedding light on what is such an emotional, intimate process for so many.

(I’ll be back with more tomorrow; I’ve been horrendously busy with life, lately. Sometimes great, sometimes not-so-great, but always alive.)

3 Responses to “olé to you, nonetheless.”


  1. 1 Anile April 4, 2009 at 8:19 am

    I’ve seen this before but decided to watch the whole thing again, I agree, it’s at the same time inspiring and forgiving and enlightening. Olé to you!

  2. 2 summer picnic May 27, 2009 at 9:36 pm

    Thanks a bunch for sharing this video. I was so touched by Eat, Pray, Love, but it’s this lecture that I think will revolutionize my writing. I love the idea that our “genius” and ideas are on loan to us. I feel the pressure lifting already!


  1. 1 Eat, pray, love and show up « Musings at a picnic Trackback on May 29, 2009 at 10:27 am

Leave a Reply

RSS all a-twitter!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

older >>

on flickr


