surprises

kitchen table - valentine

the beautiful tulips were from John for Valentine’s Day. he knows I love having fresh flowers in the house – tulips or peonies are the best), but never splurge on them myself; I love it even more when he buys them for me! he’s always so happy and proud of himself when he surprises me with flowers — as I was yesterday when I surprised him with a food processor that I discovered for $5.99 at Goodwill!!

It’s a chunky, heavy General Electric model that wouldn’t look out of place next to my parents’ 70’s blender, but it still works like a charm. John and I had held off on purchasing a new model, as they can be quite expensive, but we’ve always discussed how much we would love to have a food processor – in fact, we had just talked about it the night before.

Hurrah for beautiful flowers and great finds at Goodwill – they definitely make it easier to ease back into the workweek.

0 Responses to “surprises”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

RSS all a-twitter!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

older >>

on flickr


