quiet

John has his only night class this semester every Tuesday until 9. Usually, I run errands and do things at home – baking bread for the week, making soup, singing along to songs, doing the dishes. Tonight, though, it’s cold and snowy out, and although was out long enough to stock up on gluten-free flours for the weeks ahead, all I’m going to do now is to curl up on the sofa with a cup of hot tea and a good book (Agatha Christie’s Nemesis; I’m really enjoying the library’s new mystery collection), enjoying the quiet, and sitting near enough to the Christmas tree to sniff in its wonderful scent with every breath I take.

2 Responses to “quiet”


  1. 1 Jen December 3, 2008 at 9:44 am

    I love that tea! It’s sooooo good. And warm in my tummy.

  2. 2 dänika December 3, 2008 at 10:09 am

    mmm, yes. I love it, too. Nutcracker Sweet is also absolutely lovely.

    (ps, I had to stop part-way through the book and wait for John to get home before I could work up the courage to finish it. Creepy!!)


Leave a Reply

RSS all a-twitter!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

older >>

on flickr


