anderson & roe piano duo

I found this amazing duo purely by chance last night; there was music running through my head, but I couldn’t quite put my finger on the title.  it was driving me crazy, so off to youtube I went,  and searched “bach + sheep.”   up came a video of greg anderson playing “sheep may safely graze,” which is exactly what I’d not-quite-been-thinking-of.  ah! that’s it.  of course.    I watched the video, and was taken by how soulfully he played (and he was barefoot – something I always loved doing when I played the piano).  I checked out his other videos, and was immediately smitten with this duo.  they are so unconventional & vibrant!

here is a second, much longer video of their arrangement of Johann Strauss Jr.’s “The Blue Danube Waltz.”

0 Responses to “anderson & roe piano duo”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

RSS all a-twitter!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

older >>

on flickr


